Easton Middle School Students Inducted into National Junior Honor Society


The National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) recognizes outstanding middle school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) officially established NJHS in 1929, eight years after it founded National Honor Society for high school students.

The Easton Middle School Chapter of the NJHS recently inducted nine new 8th grade members and 54 new 7th grade members. These new members are shown in this photo, along with the current members and officers.

Students who qualify must submit an application and essay, and are selected based on the five criteria.  Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

The current officers of the Easton Middle School Chapter of NJHS are Mikayla Moaney, President; Luke Adelman, Vice President; Haley Nestel, Secretary; Kate Chapple, Treasurer; Molly Johnson, Historian. Ms. Lindsay Stewart, Social Studies Teacher, and Mrs. Kelly Hager serve as Advisors for the club.

The following students are 2017 Inductees:

8th Grade – Kate Boldt, Cyia Bordley, Morgan Dickerson, Chloe Dixon, Juliana Finlay, Martha Harrison, Annie Jones, Kayla McMichael, Charles Mueller

7th Grade – De’vontae Berry, Jason Blades Hrynko, Kylie Brigerman, Tyler Brinsfield, Kiersten Chaney, Sara Chapple, Charlotte Cook, Rachel Davis, William Dickerson, Katryn Diehl, Kirby Ewing, Harrison Fike, Ashtyn Finney, Desmond Fitzroy, Julia Fitzroy, David Gardner, Kalista Glime, Hannah Greene, Kamryn Harris, Kennedy Hayton, Izaiah Higgins, Brandt Hoskin, Leanna Kennedy, Olivia Kilbourne, Katherine Knox, Sandra Lane, Kellen Lambert, Elise Lankford, Rachel Lapp, Sophie Leight, Anna Lesher, Gary Magill, Ashley Malczewski, Ashton Milhollan, Brian Milhollan, Pippa Milhollan, Ryleigh Miller, Conner Moore, Wesley Morgan, Baker Newcomb, James O’Connor, Madeline Principe, Preston Quidley, Chynna Roberts, Emily Royer, Joshua Sherwood, Madison Spies, Elaina Steinly, Brogan Stofa, Jonathan Storch, Mara Stoyanov, Joseph Szymanzki, Logan Wems, Conner Windsor

Write a Letter to the Editor on this Article

We encourage readers to offer their point of view on this article by submitting the following form. Editing is sometimes necessary and is done at the discretion of the editorial staff.