Saint Michaels High School Students are Inducted into Music Honor Society


A ceremony was held at Saint Michaels Middle High School recently to induct new members into the school’s chapter of theTri-M Music Honor Society. Tri-M, formerly known as Modern Music Masters, is a high school and middle school music honor society and is a program of the National Association for Music Education.

To be considered for induction, students must meet criterion in the following areas: Music Participation, Academic Achievement, Leadership, Service, and Character. The Tri-M Advisement team is Amy Effler, Chorus Director and Chris Flaherty, Band Director.

L-R: Amy Effler, Chorus Director, Kyla Mullaney, Molly Fullerton, Sincere Taylor, Katie Stang, Hollis Luethy, Max Brennan, Nolan Sawatsky, Ryan Batley, Tori Gomez, Taryn Cummings, back row: Winfield Devaric, Bryan Itzup, Chris Flaherty, Band Director

The SMMHS chapter will raise funds to support local, national and international music programs through bake sales at concerts, local bake sales, and other school fundraisers.

The Fall 2018 inductees are as follows:

Jayde Gilliece – President
Max Brennan – Vice President
Hollis Luethy – Treasurer
Sincere Taylor – Secretary
Katie Stang – Historian
Ryan Batley
Taryn Cummings
Winfield Devaric
Molly Fullerton
Tori Gomez
Bryan Itzup
Kyla Mullaney
Nolan Sawatsky

Write a Letter to the Editor on this Article

We encourage readers to offer their point of view on this article by submitting the following form. Editing is sometimes necessary and is done at the discretion of the editorial staff.
We're glad you're enjoying The Talbot Spy.

Sign up for the the free email blast to see what's new in the Spy. It's delivered right to your inbox at 3PM sharp.

Sign up here.