TCPS Announces New Administrative Appointments


James Redman

Talbot County Public Schools has announced several administrative changes.

James Redman, Principal of Easton Elementary School – Moton will move to the Talbot County Education Center to become Curriculum Supervisor for Title I, Family Involvement, Fine Arts, Teacher of the Year and New Teachers.  Redman will be replaced at Easton Elementary by Sherry Bowen, who was Principal at White Marsh Elementary. TCPS welcomes Kimberly Seidel, who comes from Queen Anne’s County Public Schools as Principal at White Marsh.

Mr. Redman has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and Special Education from Edinboro University of PA and a Master of Education in Curriculum & Instruction and School Administration from Western Maryland College (McDaniel).

Redman taught 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th grades in both Erie, PA and Stevensville, MD.  He was assistant principal at EES-Moton from 2001-2004, and at EES-Dobson from 2005-2008. Mr. Redman has served as principal for the past 9 years at Saint Michaels Elementary School, Easton Elementary School Campus, and Easton Elementary School – Moton.

Sherry Bowen

Mr. Redman serves on the Board of Directors of the Critchlow Adkins Children’s Centers and the Executive Board of the Mid-Shore Regional Economic Development Council.  He is a founding board member of the Chesapeake Multi-Cultural Resource Center and currently serves on their after-school program board.  He is a founding member of BAAM, Inc. and is a past board member of Talbot County Arts Council.

Mrs. Bowen is a graduate of Easton High School, and has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership, both from Salisbury University.  She has worked for Talbot County Public Schools for 13 years.  She taught at Chapel District Elementary from 2003 – 2008.  She then moved to the Talbot County Education Center and served as Special Education Transition Facilitator from 2008 – 2010.  She was appointed Assistant Principal at Easton High School in 2010, and was Assistant Principal at Easton Elementary – Moton from 2013 – 2016.  She served as Principal at White Marsh Elementary for the 2016 – 2017 school year. She is a member of Royal Oak United Methodist Church, the National Association of Elementary School Principals, and Kappa Delta Pi-International Honor Society in Education, and she is a volunteer for the Waterfowl Festival.

Kimberly Seidel

Mrs. Seidel earned a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Slippery Rock University, and a Masters of Education with a concentration in Early Childhood and Special Education also from Slippery Rock.  She is a National Board Certified Early Childhood Teacher, holds Administrator I & II Certificates as well as Advanced Professional Certification from MSDE.

Mrs. Seidel began her career as a Kindergarten teacher in 1993 in Queen Anne’s County.  She also taught 2nd grade, and served as a special education teacher and an early intervention specialist before working as a Teacher Specialist from 2002 – 2004. Seidel became an Assistant Principal for Prince George’s County Public Schools in 2004. In 2007, she was appointed to the position of Principal, and served PG County in that role at several elementary schools through 2016.  In the fall of 2016 she returned to Queen Anne’s County to serve as Principal of Sudlersville Elementary School.She has extensive experience in Title I schools, has been selected to represent her county at the local, state and national level, and has received recognition for outstanding performance throughout her career.

“The Talbot County Public School system is truly grateful for the dedication and passion that each of these leaders bring to their new roles within the organization,” said Superintendent Kelly Griffith.  “I am looking forward to a fantastic school year!”

Write a Letter to the Editor on this Article

We encourage readers to offer their point of view on this article by submitting the following form. Editing is sometimes necessary and is done at the discretion of the editorial staff.