Winners Announced for 2017 Talbot Chamber of Commerce Business Awards Program


The Talbot County Chamber is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Business Awards Program.  Each year the Talbot Chamber asks its members to nominate individuals and organizations to be recognized for outstanding service to our community.  The Chamber Board of Directors reviews the nominations and votes for a winner in each category.

2017 winners:

Business Man of the Year – Robert D. Rauch Owner, RAUCH inc.

Business Woman of the Year – Marie Teat, Konsyl Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Small Business of the Year – Dwelling & Design, Owners Fiona Weeks and Don Wooters

Large Business of the Year – AXIS Geospatial, LLC,  Owner Justin Lehman

Not-For-Profit Business of the Year – Channel Marker, Inc.

Young Professional of the Year – Kristin Lockerman, Avery Hall Benefit Solutions

Community Service Award – Joseph Peters, Chairman & CEO of JR Management Corporation

Join us on Thursday, August 24, 2017 at the Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, when we recognize these outstanding award winners.  Registration is $60 per person online at, or contact the Talbot Chamber at (410) 822-4653 or

Write a Letter to the Editor on this Article

We encourage readers to offer their point of view on this article by submitting the following form. Editing is sometimes necessary and is done at the discretion of the editorial staff.